TFCC Service Awards

Certificate of Appreciation Awards

Daniel Hyde
Bucknell University, USA
TFCC Newsletter Editor, 1999-2001
Dan Hyde (Bucknell University, USA) for his outstanding contribution to TFCC as Newletter editor and open discussion forum.
Shiranthi Ponnaiah
Monash University, Australia
Registration Co-Chair, TFCC first annual conference, 1999.
Shiranthi Ponnaiah (Monash University, Australia) for her outstanding contribution and providing administrative support to the task force's first annual event held in Melbourne.
Barry Wilkinson
University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA
Education Coordinator, TFCC, 1999 to-date.
Barry Wilkinson - For outstanding contributions to the IEEE Task Force on Cluster Computing (TFCC) education program and for leadership in promoting cluster computing education by organising and teaching cluster computing workshops.
Frank Sommers
Autospaces and University of Southern California, USA
Newsletter Editor, TFCC, 2002 - to-date.
For transforming the the IEEE Task Force on Cluster Computing (TFCC) newsletter into a state-of-the-art community technical news portal.
Ms. Monika Grobecker
Sun Microsystems GmbH
Secretariat, TFCC Book Donation Program, 2001 - to-date.
For providing outstanding secretarial services to the IEEE Task Force on Cluster Computing (TFCC)'s educational book donation program.