IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Cluster, Cloud, and Internet Computing
Sponsored by:

About CCGrid Conference

CCGrid Mission: "To be an equal opportunity global conference featuring high quality and high impact research."

CCGrid guided by a Steering Committee (SC)

The CCGrid symposium series serves as a major international forum for presenting and sharing recent research accomplishments and technological developments in the field of Cluster, Cloud, and Internet computing paradigms. The emphasis is also placed on the use of Cluster, Cloud and Internet computing paradigms, systems, technologies in scientific, industrial, social, educational, government, business, and commercial applications.

The conference encourages the participation of researchers, developers, and users from academia, industry, laboratories, and commerce. The conference features leading authorities in strategic technologies as keynote speakers to set/drive an agenda for the future research and applications.

The CCGrid conference is hosted annually during May month and it is sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society, IEEE Technical Committee on Scalable Computing (TCSC), and Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).

As emerging Internet Computing paradigms and applications are prominently featured in CCGrid events (and others especially Grid computing declined), our recent SC committee meeting recognised this and endorsed - a minor revision in the conference title (i.e., replacing a word "Grid" by "Internet"). Acronym is retained similar to other community events. Moving forward, all future events will prominently feature all Internet Computing paradigms, systems, applications and enabling technologies.

CCGrid Events

Number Year
(link to web site)
Dates Venue General Chair(s) Program Chair Papers Statistics
(Submitted, Accepted, %Accepted)
1 2001 May 15-18 Brisbane, Australia Rajkumar Buyya and George Mohay Paul Roe 126, 48, 38.1% 162
2 2002 May 21-24 Berlin, Germany Alexander Reinefeld and Klaus-Peter Lhr Henri E. Bal 108, 27, 25% 220
3 2003 May 12-16 Tokyo, Japan Satoshi Sekiguchi and Sangsan Lee Satoshi Matsuoka 114, 39, 34.2% 300
4 2004 April 19-22 Chicago, Illinois, USA Charlie Catlett Pete Beckman 138, 38, 27.5% 200+
5 2005 May 9-12 Cardiff, United Kingdom David Walker and Carl Kesselman Omer Rana 235, 76, 32% 300
6 2006 May 16-19 Singapore Stephen Turner and Satoshi Matsuoka Francis Lee Bu Sung 257, 61, 23.7% 189
7 2007 May 14-17 Rio, Brazil Bruno Schulze and Rajkumar Buyya Walfredo Cirne 218, 72, 33% 331
8 2008 May 18-21 Lyon, France Laurent Lefevre and Craig Lee Thierry Priol 201, 65, 32.4% 260
9 2009 May 18-21 Shanghai, China Ming Li and Hai Jin Franck Cappello and Cho-Li Wang 271, 57, 21% 170
10 2010 May 17-20 Melbourne, Australia Rajkumar Buyya Manish Parashar 219, 51, 23% 200
11 2011 May 23-26 Los Angeles (Newport Beach), USA Nalini Venkatasubramanian and Craig Lee Carlos Varela 189, 55, 29% 150+
12 2012 May 13-16 Ottawa, Canada Shikharesh Majumdar Pavan Balaji and Rajkumar Buyya 302, 83, 27.5% 220
13 2013 May 13-16 Delft, Netherlands Dick Epema Thomas Fahringer 257, 57, 22.2% 160
14 2014 May 26-29 Chicago, USA Xian-He Sun and Ian Foster Kirk W. Cameron and Dimitrios S. Nikolopoulos 283, 54, 19% 229
15 2015 May 4-7, 2015 Shenzhen, China Cheng-Zhong Xu and Pavan Balaji Daniel S. Katz and Xiaobo Zhou 268, 69, 25.7% 250
16 2016 May 16-19, 2016 Cartagena, Colombia Carlos Varela, Harold Castro, Carlos Jaime Barrios Gul Agha and Philippe Navaux 198, 45, 23% 132
17 2017 May 14-17, 2017 Madrid, Spain Jesus Carretero and Manish Parashar Javier Garcia-Blas, Geoffrey Fox, and Franck Cappello 253, 59, 23% 237
18 2018 May 1-4, 2018 Washington DC, USA Tarek El-Ghazawi Dhabaleswar Panda 250, 52, 20.8% 164
19 2019 May 14-17, 2019 Cyprus, Europe Marios Dikaiakos and Schahram Dustdar George Pallis, Sarunas Girdzijauskas, and Yongwei Wu 207, 47, 23% 145
20 2020 May 11-14, 2020 Melbourne, Australia Rajkumar Buyya Carlos A Varela and Laurent Lefevre 234, 66, 28% -(366, i., the same as CCGrid 2021 due to merger)!
21 2021 May 10-13, 2021 Melbourne, Australia Rajkumar Buyya and Gul Agha Laurent Lefevre, Stacy Patterson, and Young Choon Lee 230, 60, 26% 366 (200 authors+166 online non-authors)
22 2022 May 16-19,, 2022 Sicily, Italy Massimo Villari and Omer Rana Maria Fazio, Radu Prodan, and Dhabaleswar K. Panda 302, 75, 24% 167
23 2023 May 1-4, 2023 Bangalore, India Yogesh Simmhan and Ilkay Altintas Ana-Lucia Varbanescu and Pavan Balaji 275, 58, 21% 261
24 2024 May 6-9, 2024 Philadelphia, USA Jie Wu and Kirk Cameron Alexandru Iosup, Xubin He, and Beth Plale 194, 51, 26.3% 166
25 2025 May 19-22, 2025 Tromso, Norway Issam Ras, Laurent Lefevre, and Ivona Brandic Manish Parashar, Alba C. M. A. Melo, and Matteo Sereno - -

Future Conferences

CCGrid is one of the "few" equal opportunity international conferences in the world. Proposals for hosting future CCGrid events are always welcome from any country/individual/organisation. Those interested in organising future CCGrid conferences in their countries, please contact Steering Committee (SC) Chair (Prof. Buyya). Your EoI (Expression of Interest) email message should contain brief information on: (1) R&D activities in your organisation and country related to CCGrid topics, (2) key individuals who are like to play an important role in conference organisation, (3) your participation in CCGrid past events in roles such as paper publication, attendance as a delegate, serving on Program Committee, workshops organisation etc., and (4) your track record/experience in organising events attracting 100+ participants.

Once EoI phase is passed, you will be requested to prepare a formal bid and present to the Steering Committee during a meeting held along with CCGrid event annually. If you want a copy of one of the past bids, you can use Melbourne Bid for 2010 as a sample/reference for preparing your own.

Note 1: Reflecting on heavy featuring of Cloud Computing related programs within CCGrid since 2007, the Conference Steering Committee has added the word "Cloud" to the title (but acronym CCGrid remains the same). The 2010 conference is officely titled as: 10th IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Cluster, Cloud and Grid Computing.
Note 2: As noted earlier/above emerging Internet Computing paradigms and applications are prominently featured in CCGrid events (and others especially Grid computing declined), our recent SC committee meeting recognised this and endorsed replacement of word "Grid" by "Internet" in the title. From 2020 events onwards, the conference series will be officely titled as: IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Cluster, Cloud and Internet Computing
Last updated by Dr. Rajkumar Buyya